Broken Love

“You tricked me!” Mary snarled.

“I had to!” Replied James.

“Why? Why did you have to trick me?” Mary questioned.

“To save you!” James shouted.

“So lying right to my face and making me betray my best friend saved the me?” Mary asked.

“She was evil! She was going to strand you in the forest. She was pretending to be your friend to ‘borrow your money!’

“Why should I trust you?”

“Because I love you!”

“I’ve made my choice. I never want to see your lying face again!”

“Let’s talk this over in the forest. Oh, and can I borrow some money?” James snickered with an evil grin.

 

4 thoughts on “Broken Love

  1. Pingback: Mended Love | Pencil Jargon

Leave a Reply

